Home-Three Kings School and the local community

Our project

Our school is called Three Kings Primary School.

This year, 2008, we are celebrating the school's 130th birthday. The school was originally called Mt Roskill School but it was renamed Three Kings in 1942.

The suburb that we live in and the school were named after the three volcanic cones that were part of the original area. Over time two of the cones have been quarried away and only one, called Big King, remains.

The school stands on the original site within the crater of the Three Kings volcanic eruption. We wanted to research and study where the Three Kings cones have gone, the history of our school and its unique features.

eZ Publish™ copyright © 1999-2017 eZ Systems AS